Four MPs to dump TDP to join BJP!

Stage is set for the defection of four Rajya Sabha members of the Telugu Desam Party into the Bharatiya Janata Party.

According to reports from Delhi, the four MPs – former Union minister Y S Chowdary alias Sujana Chowdary, C M Ramesh, politburo member Garikapati Mohan Rao and T G Venkatesh, who had been displaying their unflinching loyalty towards TDP president N Chandrababu Naidu all these years, have decided to associate themselves with the BJP.

These four MPs met BJP national president and Union home minister Amit Shah on Thursday afternoon and expressed their desire to join the BJP.

They are likely to meet Rajya Sabha chairman and Vice-President of India M Venkaiah Naidu in the evening and give him a letter requesting them to treat as a separate group in Rajya Sabha so that they would be associated members of the BJP.

This is definitely a big shock to Naidu, who had gone on a vacation to the Europe along with his family. In fact, Sujana has been giving enough hints that he would be joining the BJP.

He told a news channel a couple of days ago that he would tell his party boss before joining other party. He made some critical comments against Naidu in the interview.

At the same time, CM Ramesh was also seen hobnobbing with the YSR Congress party and BJP leaders in Parliament for the last few days. But the defection of other two MPs was a real surprise and shock to the TDP.

It remains to be seen how many will be left with Naidu in the coming days.